ACS-IRG Pilot Projects Awarded for 2012


The Kimmel Cancer Center at Jefferson hosted the Annual ACS-IRG Luncheon on November 11. The 2012 Pilot Project recipients are S. Onder Alpdogan, MD; Amy Leader, DrPh, MPH; and Jianqing Lin, MD; all of the Department of Medical Oncology; Scott Keith, PhD; from the department of Pharmacology & Experimental Therapeutics; Nicole Simone, MD; department of Radiation Oncology; and Christopher Snyder, PhD; department of Microbiology & Immunology. They briefly explained their research projects to Lynne Ayres, MBA, Director of Research Communications, and Larry Slagle, Distinguished Giving Director, of the East Central Division of the American Cancer Society. Ms. Ayres and Mr. Slagle explained the ACS mission and offered ways in which the Pilot Project recipients would be able to assist them in that mission.

Left to Right: Nicole Simone, Jianqing Lin, Marja Nevalainen, Larry Slagle, Lynne Ayres, Christopher Snyder, Amy Leader, and Scott Keith.